Quang Nam history

Quang Nam province was previously land of Champa, in 1306, according to agrement betwen the King of Champa is Chế Mân and the King of Đại Việt is Trần Nhân Tông, Chế Mân King offeringed two lands area is Châu Ô that was Thuận Châu (the north of Hải Vân) and Châu Rí that was Hóa Châu (the south of Hải Vân) as betrothal gifts wedding daughter of Trần Nhân Tông King was Huyền Trân Princess. Vietnamese gradually settled at two new land, Champa people backed on the South land of Kingdom.

In 1402,Hồ Dynasty replaced Trần Dynasty.They divided Hóa Châu  into four smaller corners was Thăng Châu, Hóa Châu, Tư Châu and Nghĩa Châu and laid An Phủ Sứ to rule.

In 1471,after occuping the land from south Thuận Hóa to Cù Mông pass, Lê Thánh Tông King established the13th administrative unit _ Thừa Tuyên Quảng Nam included three districts : Thăng Hoa, Tư Nghĩa and Hoài Nhơn ( current is Quảng Nam, Quảng Ngãi, Bình Định). The appellation of Quảng Nam appeared from this time.

Quảng Nam resident lived together during  process of the establishing of the country. Vietnamese ( Kinh) presented at Quảng Nam before 1471, with Champa and Chinese people. Today, at Quảng Nam, besides pure Vietnamese, Chinese, there are also Vietnamese whose ancient ancestors are Chinese( Minh Huong people).

 According to the history, Quảng Nam used to be the capital of an ancient kingdom that has existed  for 15 centuries. At Le Thanh Tong dynasty( 1471), Quảng Nam became a division of Dai Viet and in time Trinh- Nguyen conflict, Quang Nam under right rule of  Nguyen Lords ( from 1570). Hoi An be selected at the only trade with the world, so many foreign businessmen called Quang Nam Quoc.

With the creative labour, Quang Nam has a part in process of establishing of the peoples and creating a prosperour life of an area – Quang countries. Chronicles of Nguyen dynasty wrote about this period as follow: “the Lords lived in town more than 10 year, (Tien Nguyen Hoang Lords), state affairs widely, military orders grave, the people is to live and work in place and contentment, market is not two prices, not stealing. Merchant ships of countries arrive many. The town become a big city

At the middle of the 17 century, the government of Dang Trong declined rapidly , evil appropriation and gathering cultivated land took place strictly, taxes were higher and higher…the officals advantage to maltreat, deliberately increare reduced, to picle a quarrel with people. Before that situation, when Tay Son movement broke out, Quang Nam people responded powerful.In Autumn 1773, when Tay Son army moved to Quang Nam, Quang Nam people combined with Tay Son army ambushed at Ben Da ( Thach Tan, Thang Binh, Quang Nam), defeated the army of Nguyen Lords by commanders Nguyen Cuu Thong, Nguyen Huu Canh…commanded. The win of Tay Son movement in cause overthrow feudal group Trinh- Nguyen, began cause united country have a part contribution very big of Quang Nam people.

In 1806, Gia Long king united the country. About the administrative, the King divided country into 23 towns and 4 places of land capital city consist of Truc Le- Quang Duc, Quang Binh, Quang Tri and Quang Nam place.

In 1831, Minh Mang king switched the town and place to become province. Quang Nam province was divided into 8 prefects, districts : Hoa Vang, Dai Loc, Duy Xuyen, Dien Bàn, Que Son, Thang Binh, Tam Ky, and Tien Phuoc.

In 1888, under dynasty of Thanh Thai king, Da Nang was apart from Quang Nam to become the land concession of French colonialism.

After agrement of Gonèvo, under regime of Viet Nam republic, Quang Nam province ( 1956) was divided into two new provinces was Quang Nam stay the North include districts : Hoa Vang, Dai Loc, Dien Ban, Duy Xuyen, Duc Duc, Hieu Nhon, Que Son, Hieu Duc, Thuong Tin and Quang Tin stay the South include : Thang Binh, Tien Phuoc, Hau Duc, Ly Tin, Hiep Duc, Tam Ky.

After uniting the country, the government of Socialist Pepublic of Vietnam decided to merge two provinces Quang Nam, Quang Tin and Da Nang city to establish Quang Nam- Da Nang province that includes Da Nang city and Hoa Vang, Dien Ban, Duy Xuyen, Thang Binh, Tam Ky, Dai Loc, Que Son, Tien Phuoc, Tien Giang, Phuoc Son, Tra My districts.

In 1997, at the tenth session of  National Assembly, Quang Nam-Da Nang province was divided into two independent administrative units which include : Da Nang city and Quang Nam province. Quang Nam province has 14 districts, include : Giang (today is Nam Giang district), Hien ( today is Dong Giang and Tay Giang ), Dai Loc, Phuoc Son, Duy Xuyen, Dien Ban, Que Son ( today is Que Son and Nong Son), Thang Binh, Hiep Duc, Tien Phuoc, Tra My( today is Bac Tra My and Nam Tra My, Nui Thanh and two township : Tam Ky township ( today is Tam Ky city and Phu Ninh district) and Hoi An township( today is Hoi An city).




Thuy Hang compile

Tin liên quan

  • BẢN TIN CHUYỂN ĐỔI SỐ - SỐ 5 - XUẤT BẢN 14/6/2024